Community Parks

Mill Creek Park and Lake

Community Parks

The Clark County Park District provides funding for 1 county and 4 city parks. The parks include Mill Creek Park, Marshall Park, Martinsville Park, Westfield Park, and West Union Park.


Martinsville City Park
E. Cumberland St., Martinsville 62442
[map and directions]


City Parks

Downtown Park - Located on S. 6th Street one half block south of Archer Ave,
was constructed in 1996.
[map and directions]

2nd St. Park - Located by the City Pool on N. 2nd St.
[map and directions]

Jones Park - Located on S. Illinois Route 1.
[map and directions]

Harlow Park - Located on S. 2nd St.
[map and directions]

Power Plant Park - Located on S. 14th St. near the City Power Plant.
[map and directions]

Class of 1958 Park - Located on N. Illinois Route 1, was constructed in 2009.
[map and directions]

Lion Land Park - Located on the intersection of Ash and 13th Street.
[map and directions]

County Park

Mill Creek Park
10889 E. Clarksville Rd. Marshall, Illinois, 62441
[map and directions]

West Union

West Union Park
West Union Park, West Union, IL 62477
[map and directions]


Westfield Park
Westfield Park, Westfield, IL 62474
[map and directions]


Weather Information Mill Creek Park and Lake


About Us

Mill Creek Park is located 7 miles Northwest of Marshall, IL on the Lincoln Heritage Trail Road (Clarksville Road). Mill Creek Park opened May 29, 1982 and consists of 2,600 acres of land, with 811 acres of water. Our Mission is to "manage and preserve the natural resources and provide health and recreational opportunities".

Latest news

Contact Us

Mill Creek Park
20482 N. Park Entrance Rd.
Marshall, IL 62441
Fax: 217-889-3900

This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it., Executive Director
This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.Requests

Comment Card